Ceva nu functioneaza sau nu se afiseaza bine? Te rugam sa ne spui aici ca sa reparam.

Wings of the Storm : (The Rise of Sigurd 3): An all-action, gripping Viking saga from bestselling author Giles Kristian (Paperback)

Audienta:
General
Limba:
Engleza
Nr. de pagini:
432
Dimensiuni:
19,9 x 13 x 2,7 cm
Publicat in:
15.06.2017
ISBN:
9780552171335
62,00 Lei
Disponibil cu livrare intre 02 Oct - 11 Oct
Adauga in cos
Adauga in Wishlist
Adaugat in wishlist
A Viking saga of warmongering, honour and loyalty from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lancelot, Giles Kristian. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Games of Thrones. "A fitting end to a trilogy that fans of Bernard Cornwell should devour" -- THE TIMES"The master storyteller...whose books throw the reader headlong into the Viking age." -- BEN KANE"This remains Viking writing at its best: thrilling in it truest sense, heart-rendering and, yes, glorious." -- MANDA SCOTT"Probably the best Viking saga I have ever read -- ***** Reader review "Wonderfully written and researched, the whole series makes the entire Nordic world come alive" -- ***** Reader review"This trilogy is gripping from start to finish" -- ***** Reader review*****************************************THE GODS MUST BE FAVOURED...

Norway, AD 785. A wild place, a place of blood, a place where the gods hold sway . .

. Sigurd Haraldarson and his oathsworn band are winning fame and reputation. But to confront his hated enemy - the oath-breaker and betrayer King Gorm - they must win riches too.

When a daring raid goes wrong, Sigurd finds himself a prisoner of the powerful Jarl Guthrum. Bound like a slave, he is taken to the sacred temple at Ubsola to face the sacrificial knife. But here Sigurd discovers a potent relic: Gungnir, a great spear that would give him the power to assemble a host strong enough to challenge King Gorm, and avenge the betrayal of his father and the murder of his family.

The roar of Odin and the wild hunt will be as nothing compared to Sigurd's rage, for he and his warriors will be borne on the wings of the storm . . .

Wings of the Storm concludes the Viking saga, started in God of Vengeance and Winter's Fire.