Ceva nu functioneaza sau nu se afiseaza bine? Te rugam sa ne spui aici ca sa reparam.

The Witchfinder's Sister : The captivating Richard & Judy Book Club historical thriller 2018 (Paperback)

Audienta:
General
Limba:
Engleza
Nr. de pagini:
368
Dimensiuni:
19,8 x 13,3 x 2,3 cm
Publicat in:
14.12.2017
ISBN:
9780241978054
55,50 Lei
Disponibil cu livrare intre 06 Oct - 15 Oct
Adauga in cos
Adauga in Wishlist
Adaugat in wishlist
'The number of women my brother Matthew killed, so far as I can reckon it, is one hundred and six . . .'THE PAGE-TURNING RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB BESTSELLER'A compelling debut from a gifted storyteller' Sarah Perry, author of The Essex Serpent_________________________When Alice Hopkins' husband dies in a tragic accident, she returns to the small Essex town of Manningtree, where her brother Matthew still lives.

But home is no longer a place of safety. Matthew has changed, and there are rumours spreading through the town: whispers of witchcraft, and of a great book, in which he is gathering women's names. To what lengths will Matthew's obsession drive him? And what choice will Alice make, when she finds herself at the very heart of his plan?Winner of the HWA Debut Crown Award 2017, this beautiful and haunting historical thriller is perfect for fans of The Familiars, Hamnet and Where the Crawdads Sing.

_________________________'Vivid and terrifying' Paula Hawkins, author of The Girl on the Train'A clever, pacey read that blends truth and fiction' The Times'At once a feminist parable and an old-fashioned, check-twice-under-the-bed thriller' Patrick Gale'A richly told and utterly compelling tale, with shades of Hilary Mantel' Kate Hamer, author of The Girl in the Red Coat'Beth Underdown grips us from the outset and won't let go . . .

at once a feminist parable and an old-fashioned, check-twice-under-the-bed thriller' Patrick Gale, author of Notes from an Exhibition