The Twyford Code : The Sunday Times bestseller from the author of The Appeal (Paperback)

Audienta:
General
Limba:
Engleza
Nr. de pagini:
400
Dimensiuni:
12,8 x 19,8 x 3 cm
Publicat in:
21.07.2022
ISBN:
9781788165334
55,50 Lei
Disponibil cu livrare intre 30 Aug - 11 Sep
Adauga in cos
Adauga in Wishlist
Adaugat in wishlist
THE PHENOMENAL NEW BESTSELLER FROM THE QUEEN OF COSY CRIMECan you crack the Twyford Code?'Every page is a joy. The queen of unreliable narrators' SUNDAY TIMES'Brilliant - a heartwarming mystery not to be missed' OBSERVEREdith Twyford was once a world-famous children's author, but now her only legacy is the rumoured existence of the Twyford Code: a series of clues hidden in her books leading to... what? No one knows - but that hasn't stopped the speculation.

Steve Smith can trace nearly all the bad things in his life back to Edith Twyford. As a child he found one of her books, covered in strange symbols. He showed it to his teacher, Miss Iles, who was convinced it held the key to the code.

Within weeks Miss Iles had disappeared, and Steve has no idea if she is dead or alive - or if she was right. Now he's determined to find out. But the Twyford Code hides secrets some would do anything to possess, and Steve isn't the only one on its trail.

The race is on to solve the mystery of the century. Could you get there first?The cosy crime sensation of the summer from the author of The Appeal, perfect for fans of Richard Osman and S. J.

Bennett. 'Every page is a joy, and the startling final reveal crowns Hallett as the queen of unreliable narrators' SUNDAY TIMES'A tour de force... A mind-bending, heartwarming mystery that is not to be missed' OBSERVER'Enid Blyton meets Agatha Christie with a cracking twist.

Witty and wonderful' MARION TODD'Wonderful. Ingenious and wholly satisfying' BRIAN MCGILLOWAY'Golden Age Christie-esque puzzle meets The Usual Suspects. Outstanding.

Unlike anything you'll ever read' IMRAN MAHMOOD'A brilliantly clever, deceptive mystery with a unique twist' HEAT