The Tulip Tearooms : A compelling saga of heartache and happiness in post-war London (Hardcover)

Audienta:
General
Limba:
Engleza
Nr. de pagini:
272
Dimensiuni:
16,2 x 24 x 3 cm
Publicat in:
09.06.2022
ISBN:
9781472256799
136,00 Lei
Disponibil cu livrare intre 26 Aug - 07 Sep
Adauga in cos
Adauga in Wishlist
Adaugat in wishlist
THE TULIP TEAROOMS is a heartwarming and poignant saga from Pam Evans, set in London just after the Second World War. Perfect for readers of Kitty Neale, Katie Flynn and Dilly Court. The Second World War is finally over when Lola Brown meets Harry Riggs at a dance.

It is love at first sight but when Harry tells Lola that he is a policeman, her heart sinks. Lola's father is a petty criminal, and if Harry ever finds out and turns him in, it will destroy her family... Harry reluctantly accepts that Lola doesn't want to see him again, and eventually starts to find happiness without her.

In the meantime, Lola encounters the eccentric Pickford sisters and sets about transforming their run-down tearooms in London's West End, only to find her own life transformed as well. Despite everything, Harry and Lola continue to feel drawn to each other, but the truth about Lola's family can't stay hidden for ever...