The Royal Station Master's Daughters : A heartwarming World War I saga of family, secrets and royalty (The Royal Station Master's Daughters Series book 1) (Paperback)

Audienta:
General
Limba:
Engleza
Nr. de pagini:
400
Dimensiuni:
12,9 x 19,5 x 2,8 cm
Publicat in:
14.04.2022
Editura:
ISBN:
9781838774578
56,00 Lei
Disponibil cu livrare intre 26 May - 04 Jun
Adauga in cos
Adauga in Wishlist
Adaugat in wishlist
A heartwarming and dramatic World War I saga of secrets, love and the British royal family for readers of Daisy Styles and Maisie Thomas. 'A heartwarming historical novel' Rosie Goodwin'A gripping historical saga' Daisy StylesRoll out the red carpet. The royal train is due in half an hour and there's not a minute to be wasted.

It's 1915 and the country is at war. In the small Norfolk village of Wolferton, uncertainty plagues the daily lives of sisters Ada, Jessie and Beatrice Saward, as their men are dispatched to the frontlines of Gallipoli. Harry, their father, is the station master at the local stop for the royal Sandringham Estate.

With members of the royal family and their aristocratic guests passing through the station on their way to the palace, the Sawards' unique position gives them unrivalled access to the monarchy. But when the Sawards' estranged and impoverished cousin Maria shows up out of the blue, everything the sisters thought they knew about their family is thrown into doubt. The Royal Station Master's Daughters is the first book in a brand-new World War I saga series, inspired by the Saward family, who ran the station at Wolferton in the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.

Through this history-making family we get a glimpse into all walks of life - from glittering royalty to the humblest of servants. Don't miss the second book in the series, The Royal Station Master's Daughters at War, coming in 2022. Pre-order now.

'Anyone who reads romantic fiction in a historical setting should love [The Royal Station Master's Daughters] but for anyone who knows Sandringham it really does evoke something of the place and life on the estate' Neil Storey, WWI historian