Ceva nu functioneaza sau nu se afiseaza bine? Te rugam sa ne spui aici ca sa reparam.

The Rosary Garden (Paperback)

Audienta:
General
Limba:
Engleza
Nr. de pagini:
352
Dimensiuni:
12,8 x 19,7 x 2,3 cm
Publicat in:
21.01.2021
ISBN:
9781788164115
55,50 Lei
Disponibil cu livrare intre 03 Nov - 12 Nov
Adauga in cos
Adauga in Wishlist
Adaugat in wishlist
*** WINNER OF THE DUNDEE INTERNATIONAL BOOK PRIZE ***'A superb debut' - IRISH TIMES'A vivid thriller. Engrossing' - IRISH INDEPENDENT'A mesmerising tale of secrets and lies' - VAL MCDERMID________________________________________NOT EVERY CHILD IS A BLESSING... It was Ali who found the body of a murdered newborn baby, hidden in the garden of her convent school.

In an Ireland riven by battles of religion and reproduction, the case becomes a media sensation, even as the church tries to suppress it. But this is not the first dead baby Ali has found. For Detectives Vincent Swan and Gina Considine, the pressure to discover the identity of the dead child is little help against a community with secrets to protect.

Gina knows all too well how many of Ireland's girls are forced to make difficult decisions in terrible circumstances, silenced by shame. Is Ali one of those girls? Because what evidence there is, points to Ali herself... A beautiful and haunting mystery, perfect for readers of Val McDermid, Denise Mina, Tana French and Jo Spain.

________________________________________'As good as it gets' - DENISE MINA'An arresting new talent' - CHRIS BROOKMYRE'A compulsive, page-turning crime novel' - DECLAN HUGHES