Ceva nu functioneaza sau nu se afiseaza bine? Te rugam sa ne spui aici ca sa reparam.

The Fading of the Light : a heart-wrenching historical family saga set on the Cornish coast (Paperback)

Audienta:
General
Limba:
Engleza
Nr. de pagini:
400
Dimensiuni:
15,5 x 23,3 x 3,5 cm
Publicat in:
21.01.2021
ISBN:
9780349423005
93,00 Lei
Disponibil cu livrare intre 02 Nov - 11 Nov
Adauga in cos
Adauga in Wishlist
Adaugat in wishlist
'A stunning and captivating read . . .

full of drama, love, loss and life' Book Literati From the award-winning author of The Apothecary's Daughter comes The Fading of the Light, the next book in the Spindrift Trilogy - a beautifully evocative, family drama, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Lucinda Riley and Elizabeth Jane Howard's Cazalet Chronicles. 1902. Spindrift House, CornwallEdith Fairchild, deserted by her feckless husband Benedict eight years before, has established the thriving Spindrift artists' community by the sea and found deep and lasting love with Pascal.

They have accepted that they cannot marry, but when Benedict returns unexpectedly to Spindrift House, all Edith and Pascal's secret hopes and dreams of a joyous life together are overturned. Benedict's arrival shatters the peaceful and creative atmosphere of the close-knit community. When Edith will not allow him back into her bed, the conflict escalates and he sets in motion a chain of tragic events that reverberate down the years and threatens the happiness of the community forever .

. . Why do readers love Charlotte Betts?'Romantic, engaging and hugely satisfying' Katie Fforde'A highly-recommended novel of love, tragedy and the power of art' Daily Mail'Beautifully written, engaging and heartwarming' Book Club Mumma'A highly compelling, engrossing read' Discovering Diamonds'Evocative, enthralling and enjoyable' Bookish Jottings'Poignant, compelling and extensively researched .

. . I cannot wait to find out what happens next to these characters' Sarah's Vignettes'A delightful historical saga which is so beautifully woven together that from the very start I was enchanted' Jaffa Reads Too