Ceva nu functioneaza sau nu se afiseaza bine? Te rugam sa ne spui aici ca sa reparam.

The Echo of Twilight (Paperback)

Audienta:
General
Limba:
Engleza
Nr. de pagini:
384
Dimensiuni:
13 x 19,8 x 3,1 cm
Publicat in:
09.09.2021
Editura:
ISBN:
9781788638104
62,00 Lei
Disponibil cu livrare intre 02 Oct - 11 Oct
Adauga in cos
Adauga in Wishlist
Adaugat in wishlist
Some sacrifices must never be revealed... In 1914, despite the threat of war in Europe, Pearl Gibson's future is bright. She has secured a desirable position as a lady's maid for Lady Ottoline Campbell.

Her new role sees her transported from a life of drudgery to the Campbell's vast Scottish estate. Pearl is quickly drawn into a whirlwind of intrigue, glamour and scandal, as she realises her job requires her to become her lady's confidante as well as her maid. In the confusing world of the upper classes it is Ottoline's cousin, Ralph, who Pearl comes to rely on, trust - and love.

But when violence erupts in Europe, Pearl and Ottoline's world is irrevocably changed. As the men in their lives are called to the front line, shocking events unfold at home that both Pearl and Ottoline vow never to reveal. They share a secret that will test their loyalty to one another to breaking point, and will bind them together forever...

A captivating story of love and loss set on the eve of the First World War, perfect for fans of Rachel Hore and Penny Vincenzi. Praise for The Echo of Twilight'An enchanting, atmospheric work of historical fiction that is a rich blend of Downton Abbey and Jane Eyre. The Echo of Twilight is a wonderful novel to curl up with this winter' Booklist 'Kinghorn carefully weaves a story of love and self-discovery...

to tell this immersive and historically sound coming-of-age tale' Publishers WeeklyPraise for Judith Kinghorn'A sumptuous absorbing tale of love in a time of war' Rachel Hore 'An enchanting story of love and war, and the years beyond' Penny Vincenzi'An epic and enthralling love story set against the backdrop of the Great War' Fanny Blake