The Cook : The gripping new thriller from the author of the Sunday Times Book of the Month, THE WAITER (Hardcover)

Audienta:
General
Limba:
Engleza
Nr. de pagini:
368
Dimensiuni:
16,3 x 24,2 x 3,6 cm
Publicat in:
05.05.2022
ISBN:
9781787303140
81,00 Lei
Disponibil cu livrare intre 26 May - 04 Jun
Adauga in cos
Adauga in Wishlist
Adaugat in wishlist
From the award-winning author of The Waiter comes the second page-turning mystery starring detective-turned-cook Kamil Rahman. For readers of Anthony Horowitz, Robert Galbraith and Elly Griffiths. 'A refreshing and welcome addition to the world of detective fiction' Abir MukherjeeKamil Rahman is a cook in a Brick Lane restaurant.

But he used to be a detective back in Kolkata. And somehow trouble still knows how to find him. When a young woman Kamil knows is murdered the police are convinced her boyfriend is the culprit.

Kamil isn't so sure and feels he has no choice but to start his own investigation. Meanwhile, his friend and restaurant manager, Anjoli, is troubled by a rise in the number of homeless deaths in their local area. Initially the cases seem unrelated, but as the duo dig deeper, they discover connections that stretch from London to Lahore.

Together they take on the indifference of the authorities to the homeless and the casual racism that pervades the investigation of killings of Muslims - all while trying to stop a supremely intelligent murderer who always seems to be several steps ahead of them. *AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER NOW*Praise for The Waiter:'A hugely entertaining first novel, taking us from Kolkata to Brick Lane' ANN CLEEVES'[An] outstanding debut' SUNDAY TIMES'A rip-roaring mystery that's engrossing from start to finish... a refreshing and welcome addition to the world of detective fiction.

One of my favourite reads of the year' ABIR MUKHERJEE