The Choice (Hardcover)

Audienta:
General
Limba:
Engleza
Nr. de pagini:
304
Dimensiuni:
14,5 x 22,2 x 3,1 cm
Publicat in:
21.07.2022
Editura:
ISBN:
9781509867905
105,00 Lei
Disponibil cu livrare intre 26 Aug - 07 Sep
Adauga in cos
Adauga in Wishlist
Adaugat in wishlist
An estranged daughter. A missing grandson. A mother faced with an impossible choice.

Renee Gulliver appears to have it all: a beautiful house overlooking a scenic estuary on England's East Coast, a successful career as a relationship therapist, three grown-up children, and a beloved grandson, Xavier. But then Xavier vanishes after Renee fails to pick him up from school, and the repercussions are manifold. Renee is wracked with remorse; the local community question her priorities, clients abandon her; and, as long-held grievances surface, her daughter Mia offers her a heartbreaking ultimatum.

Amid recriminations, misunderstandings and lies, can Renee find a way to reunite her family?For fans of Jodi Picoult and If Only I Could Tell You by Hannah Beckerman, Penny Hancock's The Choice is an engrossing, thought-provoking novel about family secrets and the way that even the smallest decisions can sometimes have far-reaching consequences.