The Box (Hardcover)

Audienta:
General
Limba:
Engleza
Nr. de pagini:
352
Dimensiuni:
16,3 x 24,2 x 3,9 cm
Publicat in:
16.06.2022
ISBN:
9781788168427
80,00 Lei
Disponibil cu livrare intre 08 Jul - 20 Jul
Adauga in cos
Adauga in Wishlist
Adaugat in wishlist
To save your child you must open The Box... Ed Truman's family is falling apart. His daughter Ally is being targeted by an alt-right incel organisation, Men Together.

His house is being picketed, former clients are accusing him of sexual assault, his son won't speak to him. And then Ally disappears. Frantic, Ed suspects that Men Together have abducted her.

But before he can go to the police, his DNA is found on the body of a young woman. Suddenly he's the subject of a nationwide manhunt, led by the tenacious DCI Jackie Rose. Ed finds himself on the run with Ally's friend, Phoenix, who claims to know where Ally is.

But what is the truth? Is Ed a violent sexual predator? Or is he the victim of a ruthless conspiracy? The answers are in The Box. But not everyone who goes in, comes out alive... From the bestselling author of The Regret, this heart-pounding thriller is perfect for readers of Harlan Coben, Mark Billingham and M.W.

Craven.