The Book of Last Letters (Paperback)

Audienta:
General
Limba:
Engleza
Nr. de pagini:
384
Dimensiuni:
12,9 x 19,8 x 2,7 cm
Publicat in:
09.06.2022
ISBN:
9780008481117
55,50 Lei
Disponibil cu livrare intre 08 Jul - 20 Jul
Adauga in cos
Adauga in Wishlist
Adaugat in wishlist
'Heart-breaking but so uplifting - Kerry really is a hugely talented voice.' Nicola Cornick, author of The Forgotten Sister Inspired by an incredible true story, this is an unforgettable novel about love, loss and one impossible choice... London, 1940When nurse Elsie offers to send a reassuring letter to the family of a patient, she has an idea. She begins a book of last letters: messages to be sent on to wounded soldiers' loved ones should the very worst come to pass, so that no one is left without a final goodbye.

But one message will change Elsie's life forever. When a patient makes a devastating request, can Elsie find the strength to do the unthinkable? London, present dayStephanie has a lot of people she'd like to speak to: her estranged brother, to whom her last words were in anger; her nan, whose dementia means she is only occasionally lucid enough to talk. When she discovers a book of wartime letters, Stephanie realises the importance of our final words - and uncovers the story of a secret love, a desperate choice, and the unimaginable courage of the woman behind it all...

A moving and compelling historical novel from the author of The Girl in the Picture, perfect for fans of The Nightingale and The Keeper of Happy Endings. Readers LOVE The Book of Last Letters! 'I loved this book from beginning to end. It was one of those books that you just couldn't put down...

One of the best books I have read.' NetGalley Reviewer, 'A blinder of a novel. A brilliant story that at times is heartwarming and yet at other times heartbreaking.' NetGalley Reviewer, 'A gripping and emotional read that will stay with me for a long time.' NetGalley Reviewer, 'An incredible read and I absolutely loved it.' NetGalley Reviewer, 'An absolutely beautiful book... It's a definite read and read again for me.' NetGalley Reviewer, 'What a beautiful story.

It took me on an emotional rollercoaster... I couldn't put it down.' NetGalley Reviewer, 'Gripping... Such a wonderful read.' NetGalley Reviewer,