The Air Raid Girls: Wartime Brides : An uplifting and joyful WWII saga romance (The Air Raid Girls Book 3) (Paperback)

Audienta:
General
Limba:
Engleza
Nr. de pagini:
416
Dimensiuni:
19,6 x 12,8 x 2,9 cm
Publicat in:
21.07.2022
ISBN:
9781529176520
47,00 Lei
Disponibil cu livrare intre 11 Oct - 23 Oct
Adauga in cos
Adauga in Wishlist
Adaugat in wishlist
The third book in the Air Raid Girls series - a heart-warming new story of friendship, love and duty in wartime, perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Donna Douglas. Spring, 1942. Lizzie is making plans for her wedding with fiance Bill.

But preparations during wartime aren't easy, and attacks on the Yorkshire port of Kelthorpe are only getting worse. Connie wants to be there for her sister, but she has troubles of her own - a secret that is driving a wedge between herself and those who love her. Meanwhile, Pamela faces new complications in her romance with Fred, and the arrival of two new RAF servicemen stirs up trouble.

As bombs fall and friendships are tested, will the air raid girls keep their fighting spirit and find their happy endings? ---------------------------------------------Readers LOVE the Air Raid Girls series:'There wasn't anything I didn't like about this book' 5 star review'In all the women at war series of book I have read so far, I think this is the best' 5 star review'I couldn't put this book down' 5 star review'Loved the whole story. Hated it coming to an end' 5 star review'Just the kind of book I like' 5 star review