Storm Rising (Hardcover)

Audienta:
General
Limba:
Engleza
Nr. de pagini:
320
Dimensiuni:
16,1 x 24,4 x 3,1 cm
Publicat in:
26.05.2022
ISBN:
9781398511262
123,00 Lei
Disponibil cu livrare intre 08 Jul - 20 Jul
Adauga in cos
Adauga in Wishlist
Adaugat in wishlist
'Hayley Chill is relentlessly smart and brave' KARIN SLAUGHTER, Sunday Times bestselling authorEx-White House intern Hayley Chill is in training as an MMA fighter, trying to leave her past behind her. But hard as she may try to escape it, the past finds her. Under the floorboards of her father's house, she uncovers a ciphered document titled 'The Storm'.

More Clues lead her into the Deeper State. What begins as incidental evidence of a subculture of white supremacy within the US military emerges as a much more extensive and dire threat. Hayley's lonely and often violent investigative pursuit travels up a mysterious cabal's chain of command, leading to the revelation of a fully-realized conspiracy to break off several southern states from the US, forming a new country and one founded on white nationalist ideals.

It is up to Hayley Chill alone to stop a second civil war before it starts, while at the same time revealing the ultimate truth about her own father's role in this harrowing chapter of American history. The new must-read Hayley Chill thriller and a political mystery for our time - perfect for fans of Gregg Hurwitz and Terry Hayes and series like The Bodyguard and Designated Survivor. Praise for Chris Hauty'Full of twists, this one will keep you hooked to the very end' JAMES SWALLOW'One of the most surprising double-reverse plot twists I have seen in some time' NEW YORK TIMES'A gripping tale of political skulduggery that is deeper than it initially appears' TIMES'Brilliantly fast-moving and absorbing...

the twists just keep coming' SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB'The ending is a jaw-dropper''This is going to be THE book for 2020''The definition of a great political thriller''It's unique, fresh and the word 'twist' is just not acceptable to cover what happens... SUPERB! 10/10''This one had great twists and turns. When I thought we were headed in one direction, it would veer off into another and I loved it'