Hope Nicely's Lessons for Life : 'An absolute joy' - Sarah Haywood (Paperback)

Audienta:
General
Limba:
Engleza
Nr. de pagini:
480
Dimensiuni:
12,9 x 19,8 x 3 cm
Publicat in:
12.05.2022
Editura:
ISBN:
9781838778323
55,50 Lei
Disponibil cu livrare intre 08 Jul - 20 Jul
Adauga in cos
Adauga in Wishlist
Adaugat in wishlist
'Touching, tender . . .

filled with wonderful humour' Sarah Haywood'A very special book' Katie FfordeThe Sunday Times bestselling novel, perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine and The Rosie Project. My name is Hope Nicely. Why am I writing this book? That's easy.

This book is going to change my life. My boss, Karen, says a friend is a stranger you haven't met yet. I think that's right.

Veronica Ptitsky and Danny Flynn are strangers, except I have met them now because they 're in my writing class. But I don't want any friends, actually (only dog ones). I have my mum, Jenny Nicely, who says adopting me was the best thing she ever did, even if my thoughtsbounce a bit differently to other people'sExcept when my life does change it isn't because of my book but because something happens to my mum, Jenny Nicely, and she isn't here anymore.

And, flip a pancake, I'm not very good at being on my own. Maybe I do need some human friends after all . .

. 'A gorgeous, funny, heartwarming read. Leaves you smiling' Ericka Walker, author of Dog Days