Ghost Country (Hardcover)

Audienta:
General
Limba:
Engleza
Nr. de pagini:
352
Dimensiuni:
16,3 x 24,1 x 3,2 cm
Publicat in:
28.04.2022
ISBN:
9781471188763
106,00 Lei
Disponibil cu livrare intre 27 May - 05 Jun
Adauga in cos
Adauga in Wishlist
Adaugat in wishlist
From the bestselling author of The Psalm Killer and The Butchers of Berlin 'One of Britain's most visionary writers' David PeaceA breath-taking contemporary thriller for readers of Robert Harris, John le Carre and Martin Cruz SmithWhen a government minister is shot there are many suspects but few leads. Days before the attempted assassination, Charlotte Waites, a Home Office analyst, dismissed a crucial intel flag and now has to account for her actions. Dragged into a web of intrigue that will draw in everybody from the prime minister to her ailing father, she must try to get the bottom of the mystery while confronting dark secrets from her family's past.

Complex, gripping and deftly-handled, Ghost Country is work of staggering imagination that, from Northern Ireland to Covid, looks at the complexities of Britain's recent history and distils them into an unforgettable literary thriller.