Ceva nu functioneaza sau nu se afiseaza bine? Te rugam sa ne spui aici ca sa reparam.

Black Reed Bay : The MUST-READ thriller of 2021... first in a heart-pounding new series : 1 (Paperback)

Audienta:
General
Limba:
Engleza
Nr. de pagini:
300
Dimensiuni:
12,9 x 19,8 x 3,1 cm
Publicat in:
02.09.2021
Editura:
ISBN:
9781913193676
55,50 Lei
Disponibil cu livrare intre 06 Oct - 15 Oct
Adauga in cos
Adauga in Wishlist
Adaugat in wishlist
When a young woman vanishes from an exclusive oceanfront community in the middle of the night, Detective Casey Wray's takes on a case that leads her in chilling, unexpected directions ... A twisty, breath-taking police procedural. First in a heart-pounding new series.

'Urgent, thrilling and richly imagined. Without doubt his best yet' Chris Whitaker, author of We Begin at the End 'Reynolds captures the claustrophobic feel of a small town ... a tense slice of American noir' Vaseem Khan, author of Midnight at Malabar House 'If you were hooked on Mare of Easttown, this will be right up your street ...

I read this obsessively' Nina Pottell, Prima 'Rod Reynolds makes the most of this desolate, windswept location ... a thrillingly complex narrative develops at speed ... his superior cop saga is just the first instalment of a projected series' The Times ____________________Don't trust ANYONE...

When a young woman makes a distressing middle-of-the-night call to 911, apparently running for her life in a quiet, exclusive beachside neighbourhood, miles from her home, everything suggests a domestic incident. Except no one has seen her since, and something doesn't sit right with the officers at Hampstead County PD. With multiple suspects and witnesses throwing up startling inconsistencies, and interference from the top threatening the integrity of the investigation, lead detective Casey Wray is thrust into an increasingly puzzling case that looks like it's going to have only one ending...

And then the first body appears... For fans of Susie Steiner, Peter Swanson, M J Arlidge, James Lee Burke and Tana French ___________________ 'Reynolds captures the claustrophobic feel of a small town ... a tense slice of American noir' Vaseem Khan 'An awesome read.

A turn of the screw in every chapter' Oscar de Muriel 'If you love Harlen Coben and Lee Child, you will love this ... cinematic, epic, you will forget to breathe' Miranda Dickinson 'Compelling and stylish, with devious twists and a cleverly crafted ending. Very, very impressive' G J Minnett 'A twisty, high-stakes, high-voltage murder mystery' Tim Baker 'Beautifully written, deeply atmospheric and cleverly plotted, with a brilliant new protagonist' Andrea Carter 'Utterly gripping and packs one hell of an emotional punch.

Perfect for fans of Bosch' Steph Broadribb 'There's something particularly special about Black Reed Bay and it's Detective Casey Wray ... I felt like I'd known her all my life' Joy Kluver