Ceva nu functioneaza sau nu se afiseaza bine? Te rugam sa ne spui aici ca sa reparam.

Big Dreams for the West End Girls (Paperback)

Audienta:
General
Limba:
Engleza
Nr. de pagini:
416
Dimensiuni:
12,9 x 19,9 x 3 cm
Publicat in:
02.09.2021
Editura:
ISBN:
9781800246096
55,50 Lei
Disponibil cu livrare intre 02 Oct - 11 Oct
Adauga in cos
Adauga in Wishlist
Adaugat in wishlist
Nothing will stop her - not even the war!1914. Working in a bustling cafe on London's Shaftesbury Avenue, Joyce Taylor dreams of opening her own restaurant. But when the man she loves enlists in the war, and a surprise request comes through from her dying grandmother, Joyce's life gets turned upside down.

Struggling to keep the cafe afloat with her new-found responsibilities, it's not long before Joyce starts to feel the pressure might be all too much. Luckily, her supportive friends Annie and Rose are on hand to help. Despite all the madness, can Joyce find a way to make her dreams come true? And will her love story have a happy ending?Annie, Rose and Joyce are three girls with very different dreams - but the same great friendship.

From the author of the Foyles Bookshop series, Big Dreams for the West End Girls is a charming and uplifting WW1 saga, perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Hendry. What readers are saying about Big Dreams for the West End Girls:'Exceptional reading! You will need tissues' 5 stars'Truly inspiring historical fiction. A lovely written piece of work! Readers will not be disappointed with this one! I loved every minute.

My heart is with all of the characters' 5 stars'A heartwarming, historical novel with strong characters and lots of plot turns and twists''I highly recommend this book for its fascinating historical details and strong main character''An excellent WWI-era historical fiction saga that I really, truly enjoyed' 5 stars'One does not have to read the previous book to easily follow along and pick up the gem that is this novel' 5 stars'Well Elaine you have done it again! The first book was brilliant and this has just got better. I still feel like I am one of the girls! I can't wait to read the next in the series' 5 stars