Ceva nu functioneaza sau nu se afiseaza bine? Te rugam sa ne spui aici ca sa reparam.

A Maid's Ruin : a gripping saga of love and betrayal (Paperback)

Audienta:
General
Limba:
Engleza
Nr. de pagini:
400
Dimensiuni:
12,7 x 19,6 x 3,3 cm
Publicat in:
21.01.2021
ISBN:
9780349424590
55,50 Lei
Disponibil cu livrare intre 01 Nov - 10 Nov
Adauga in cos
Adauga in Wishlist
Adaugat in wishlist
A sweeping saga of love and betrayal, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin. Margate, 1786. Dairymaid Molly Goodchild dreams of a better life.

Up at the crack of dawn to milk her uncle's cows, the one comfort of her day is her friendship with apprentice gardener, Charlie. When dashing naval officer, Nicholas, arrives in town, Molly's head is turned by his flattering attentions and she casually spurns Charlie - believing this is her chance to escape a life of drudgery. Yet when Molly needs Nicholas most, he lets her down.

With her hopes in tatters, Molly is forced to flee Margate for London, where she finds herself struggling to survive. What will she risk in her search for a better life? And will she ever find the love she deserves? 'An impressively researched Cinderella tale of a sweetly ambitious country girl, deserving of a better life than being her aunt's drudge. I loved this five star book' Kay Brellend'An engaging, thoroughly researched tale of youthful naivety and courage in the face of adversity, full of rich detail and imagination.

Highly recommended!' RoNA award-winning, bestselling novelist Tania Crosse*Originally published as The Margate Maid*