A Land More Kind Than Home (Paperback)

Audienta:
General
Limba:
Engleza
Nr. de pagini:
320
Dimensiuni:
12,8 x 19,7 x 2,5 cm
Publicat in:
04.08.2022
Editura:
ISBN:
9780571373420
59,00 Lei
Disponibil cu livrare intre 09 Oct - 21 Oct
Adauga in cos
Adauga in Wishlist
Adaugat in wishlist
Winner of the CWA John Creasey New Blood Dagger and a New York Times Notable Book, 2012They said Pastor Chamblis was a good man. They said he could perform miracles, heal the sick - like my brother Stump ... But I know what I saw and it wasn't no miracle.

Only Jess really knows what happened to his mute brother, but scared and on the run, can he live to reveal the evil truth behind the charismatic Pastor?A darkly memorable crime novel, and a beautifully written coming-of-age story - for fans of Mare of Easttown, We Begin at the End, To Kill a Mockingbird and Night of the Hunter.