Ceva nu functioneaza sau nu se afiseaza bine? Te rugam sa ne spui aici ca sa reparam.

A Girl Made of Air (Paperback)

Audienta:
General
Limba:
Engleza
Nr. de pagini:
384
Dimensiuni:
12,8 x 19,7 x 3 cm
Publicat in:
02.09.2021
ISBN:
9781529408911
55,50 Lei
Disponibil cu livrare intre 05 Oct - 14 Oct
Adauga in cos
Adauga in Wishlist
Adaugat in wishlist
'A captivating tale of love and loss and finding connection in the most unexpected places' Nikki Marmery, author of On Wilder Seas A lyrical and atmospheric homage to the strange and extraordinary, perfect for fans of Angela Carter and Erin Morgenstern. This is the story of The Greatest Funambulist Who Ever Lived... Born into a post-war circus family, our nameless star was unwanted and forgotten, abandoned in the shadows of the big top.

Until the bright light of Serendipity Wilson threw her into focus. Now an adult, haunted by an incident in which a child was lost from the circus, our narrator, a tightrope artiste, weaves together her spellbinding tales of circus legends, earthy magic and folklore, all in the hope of finding the child... But will her story be enough to bring the pair together again? Beautiful and intoxicating, A Girl Made of Air brings the circus to life in all of its grime and glory; Marina, Manu, Serendipity Wilson, Fausto, Big Gen and Mouse will live long in the hearts of readers.

As will this story of loss and reconciliation, of storytelling and truth.